2013 NFL Win / Loss Picks and Forecast for the Minnesota Vikings

Many of the top rated sportsbooks have already released future odds and win totals for the 2013 season. The Minnesota Vikings over / under for wins heading into this season is posted at 7.5, depending on your sports betting outlet. The Vikings are also listed at (+5000) to win Super Bowl XLVII and (+2500) to win the NFC Championship.

Despite a good season this is not the same team from a year ago. There were some major changes to Minnesota’s roster this offseason. Gone are the Vikings’ best receiver (Percy Harvin) and their best cover man (Antoine Winfield) to the Seahawks. Now the Vikings will need to replace those players and focus on the future. They turned to free agency to grab ex-Packer Greg Jennings to fill in at wide receiver and then they concentrated on the draft.

The Vikings had a successful draft which started with the first round pick of Sharrif Floyd. Floyd is a stud interior pass-rusher who could have easily gone earlier in the draft and will have an immediate impact. The Vikings had other potential big picks but only time will tell if they pan out.

17357-MinnesotaVikingsHere is a look at the schedule for this season:

Sun, Sep 8    at Detroit    1:00 PM

Sun, Sep 15    at Chicago    1:00 PM

Sun, Sep 22    Cleveland    1:00 PM

Sun, Sep 29    Pittsburgh    1:00 PM

Sun, Oct 13    Carolina    1:00 PM

Mon, Oct 21    at NY Giants    8:30 PM

Sun, Oct 27    Green Bay    8:30 PM

Sun, Nov 3    at Dallas    1:00 PM

Thu, Nov 7    Washington    8:25 PM

Sun, Nov 17    at Seattle    4:25 PM

Sun, Nov 24    at Green Bay    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 1    Chicago    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 8    at Baltimore    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 15    Philadelphia    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 22    at Cincinnati    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 29    Detroit    1:00 PM

Minnesota Vikings Outlook: This Vikings team will only go as far as Adrian Peterson can carry them. Peterson is one of the best, but sooner or later he is going to need some help. Christian Ponder will have to improve from his performance last year as the Vikings were 31st in the league in passing yards. If not Matt Cassel will get a shot to start under center.  It may not make a difference as the Vikings have lost too much over the offseason and are too young to have a winning season.

NFL Pick: Minnesota Vikings Under 7.5 Wins

Share it now!
Cole Ryan

Cole Ryan

Cole started off as a part time handicapper and a full time computer programmer. After developing a computer program that consistently provided winners in NFL, NBA, MLB, and college sports Cole went into full time handicapping. The computer program and his knack for winners made him a rising star in the handicapping world. His complex computer program based on algorithms and analytical calculations have led to a 60% ATS rate.

Related Posts

BTBCappers