2013 NFL Win / Loss Picks and Forecast for the Philadelphia Eagles

Many of the top rated sportsbooks have already released future odds and win totals for the 2013 season. The Philadelphia Eagles over / under for wins heading into this season is posted at 7, depending on your sports betting outlet. The Eagles are also listed at (+4500) to win Super Bowl XLVII and (+2000) to win the NFC Championship.

Chip Kelly has promised a new system as he has implemented his new high octane offense which focuses on player personnel changes. Michael Vick is back in the fold at quarterback, but his health and his uncertainty to adapt to a new offense prompted the Eagles to be proactive in the draft.  The Eagles started the draft by taking Lane Jonson an offensive tackle to help bolster one of the worst lines in football and then they added depth and youth at quarterback by selecting Matt Barley out of USC.

The Eagles said goodbye to overpriced and lazy players in Nnamdi Asomugha, and Dominique Rodgers-Cromartie, and instead brought in play makers at a discount like running back Felix Jones. There has to be some improvement for a team that lost 11 out of 12 to include a blow out to end the season.

Here is a look at the schedule for this season:

Mon, Sep 9    at Washington    7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 15    San Diego    1:00 PM

Thu, Sep 19    Kansas City    8:25 PM

Sun, Sep 29    at Denver    4:25 PM

Sun, Oct 6    at NY Giants    1:00 PM

Sun, Oct 13    at Tampa Bay    1:00 PM

Sun, Oct 20    Dallas    1:00 PM

Sun, Oct 27    NY Giants    1:00 PM

Sun, Nov 3    at Oakland    4:05 PM

Sun, Nov 10    at Green Bay    1:00 PM

Sun, Nov 17    Washington    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 1    Arizona    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 8    Detroit    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 15    at Minnesota    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 22    Chicago    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 29    at Dallas    1:00 PM

Philadelphia Eagles Outlook: Kelly at the helm is a breath of fresh air for this Eagles team. His new offense will force players to get into shape to keep up with the system. There will be some growing pains for this team that will be adjusting on offense, defense and a tough division, but the future looks bright for the Eagles.

NFL Pick: Philadelphia Eagles Under 7 wins

Cole Ryan

Cole Ryan

Cole started off as a part time handicapper and a full time computer programmer. After developing a computer program that consistently provided winners in NFL, NBA, MLB, and college sports Cole went into full time handicapping. The computer program and his knack for winners made him a rising star in the handicapping world. His complex computer program based on algorithms and analytical calculations have led to a 60% ATS rate.

Related Posts

BTBCappers