June 11, 2013

2013 NFL Win / Loss Picks and Forecast for the Washington Redskins

Many of the top rated sportsbooks have already released future odds and win totals for the 2013 season. The Washington Redskins over / under for wins heading into this season is posted at 8, depending on your sports betting outlet. The Redskins are also listed at (+2800) to win Super Bowl XLVII and (+1200) to win the NFC Championship.

RG3 is looking like he will be ready to go for the start of the NFL season; however the Redskins would be smart to be cautious with the new face of the franchise. The off season for this team was relatively quiet as the Redskins were hindered by the trade for RG3 and a salary cap penalty.

They bolstered the secondary by drafting David Amerson out of NC State and Phillip Thomas out of Fresno State, but overall did not have an impressive draft day. The Redskins did not lose anyone that impacts the team on a high level in free agency and the return of Brian Orakpo on defense is sure to give this team a nudge in the right direction.

Here is a look at the schedule for this season:

Mon, Sep 9    Philadelphia    7:00 PM

Sun, Sep 15    at Green Bay    1:00 PM

Sun, Sep 22    Detroit    1:00 PM

Sun, Sep 29    at Oakland    4:25 PM

Sun, Oct 13    at Dallas    8:30 PM

Sun, Oct 20    Chicago    1:00 PM

Sun, Oct 27    at Denver    4:25 PM

Sun, Nov 3    San Diego    1:00 PM

Thu, Nov 7    at Minnesota    8:25 PM

Sun, Nov 17    at Philadelphia    1:00 PM

Mon, Nov 25    San Francisco    8:30 PM

Sun, Dec 1    NY Giants    8:30 PM

Sun, Dec 8    Kansas City    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 15    at Atlanta    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 22    Dallas    1:00 PM

Sun, Dec 29    at NY Giants    1:00 PM

Washington Redskins Outlook: There are too many question marks for this team headed into this season. Can RG3 get healthy and stay healthy? Can Washington find an answer at right tackle to protect their young investment and will a defense that was 30th in passing yards allowed improve? Those question marks lead to a year that could result in under 8 wins, but we will not second guess RG3 and instead put the Redskins right at eight wins.

NFL Pick: Washington Redskins Push and land right on 8 Wins

Share it now!
The following two tabs change content below.

Cole Ryan

Cole started off as a part time handicapper and a full time computer programmer. After developing a computer program that consistently provided winners in NFL, NBA, MLB, and college sports Cole went into full time handicapping. The computer program and his knack for winners made him a rising star in the handicapping world. His complex computer program based on algorithms and analytical calculations have led to a 60% ATS rate.

Leave a Reply